MTPA Board

MTPA Board Members with effect from 1 March 2016

Board of Directors of the MTPA, and they are as follows:


  1. Thulani Nzima (Chairperson)

  2. Shabangu Nomazwazi Rachel (Deputy Chairperson)

  3. Tlou F Keetse 

  4. Daniel Thabo (Hector) Magome 

  5. Nkambule Tholakele Betty 

  6. Sekhitla Sheila 

  7. Nonyaniso Brenda Mzuzu 

  8. Sijabulile Makhathini 

  9. Christopher Lancester Gololo

  10. Mampyane Stella Nkgadima 

  11. Sipho Gift Mthombeni 




Thulani Nzima (Chairperson) holds a Bcomm Degree and amongst others previously served as the CEO for South African Tourism and Ex-officio SA Tourism Board Member (2012-2015) and the Director of Sales & Marketing for Avis Rent a car South Afrrica (2007-2011). 


Shabangu Nomazwazi Rachel (Deputy Chairperson) holds a B.Proc Degree and previously served as the Deputy Chairperson of the Black Lawyers Association (2011 to date) and was also a Member of Family Law Committee: Law Society of South Africa (2011 to date).


Tlou F Keetse holds a Global Leadership Certificate - Duke CE India (2009) and studied MAP at Wits. Previously served as the Head of Franchise and Stakeholder Relations at Old Mutual and Board Member of BMF Mpumalanga.


Daniel Thabo (Hector) Magome amongst other qualifications, holds a BSc(Hons) degree from the University of Bophuthatswana (1987) and previously served as the Head of Franchise and Stakeholder Relations at Old Mutual and was a Board Member at BMF Mpumalanga.

 Nkambule Tholakele Betty amongst other qualifications, holds a B Comm in Industrial Psychology & Economics and previously served as the Director at Ntobe Fire Control and the Director at Pel Africa Management CC.


Sekhitla Sheila amongst other qualifications, holds a Diploma in General Nursing (Mapulaneng Hospital) and Midwifery (Baragwanath Hospital) and previously served as a Board Member & Director at Tourism Grading Council of South Africa (2006-2009).


Nonyaniso Brenda Mzuzu holds a B.Proc Degree (University of Fort Hare) and previously served as the Founder & Director at Mzuzu attorneys (2007 to date) and Acting Regional Magistrate at Magistrate Court (Nelspruit) 2012.


Sijabulile Makhathini (CA)(SA)  amongst other qualifications is a Qualified Chartered Accountant CA:SA and previously served as a Director of Business Methodologies at Ubambo Consulting (PTY) Ltd and an Audit manager (Projects Management and Reporting) at CBB Rodl & Partner Inc.


Christopher Lancester Gololo holds a Diploma in Institute Development Management (Tanzania-1992) and served as a Member of Parliament in SA from 2004 - 2009 and a Parliament of South Africa Member from 2009 to 2014.


Sipho Gift Mthombeni holds a B Admin Degree in Public Administration and Industrial Psychology (Fort Hare) and previously served as a Consulting Senior Project Manager in the Stability Department and a Consultant in the Nkangala District (2010 -2013).





Facebook Facebook Facebook
MTPA Brochure

Visit Mpumalanga!

For more travel and tourism information about Mpumalanga, including accommodation, attractions and activities - click on this link for the Mpumalanga destination website. You will also be able to plan, book and pay for your unique Mpumalanga experience - realtime - and see for yourself why we are the most diverse and unbelievably beautiful place in South Africa.



Culture and Heritage

Mpumalanga's pay-off line - 'A Pioneering Spirit'- is evident in the history and heritage of the Province. Mpumalanga has played a pivotal role in the development of South Africa and beyond. From a geological perspective, it was the ripping away of Antarctica and Madagascar at the Blyde River Canyon that caused the continent to tilt, upward, ridding it of the great inland sea that is now the Highveld. Mpumalanga has the oldest rock formations known to man, providing proof beyond doubt that this is the cradle of humankind.

Mpumalanga Weather
Nelspruit weather using weather station:
website developed & hosted by